Kiwibank Appoints Mary-Jane Daly as a Non-Executive Director

Monday 14 September 2020

Kiwibank are delighted to announce the appointment of Mary-Jane Daly to its Board as an Independent Non-Executive Director, following an appointment process facilitated by SEQEL Partners.

Mary-Jane has a strong background in banking and finance with experience in a variety of roles both in New Zealand and the UK. Mary-Jane is Chair of the Earthquake Commission, and an Independent Director of Kiwi Property Group Limited and Auckland Transport. Previous governance roles have included Cigna Life Insurance New Zealand, Onepath Life, Airways Corporation and the NZ Green Building Council. Her last corporate executive role was leading State Insurance, a division of IAG New Zealand. Prior to this role she was CFO for IAG NZ and before joining IAG, Mary-Jane spent four years with Fonterra as Group Treasurer and Risk Manager. Her earlier career was spent with BNZ, National Australia Bank, and Toronto-Dominion Bank.

Mary-Jane joined the Kiwibank Board on the 31st August 2020 and will Chair the Audit and Risk Committee.