Te Aranga Alliance appoints Mark Ratcliffe as Independent Chair

Thursday 23 September 2021

The Te Aranga Alliance are delighted to announce the appointment of Mark Ratcliffe as Independent Chair following a board appointment process undertaken by SEQEL Partners.

Te Aranga is an infrastructure and land development alliance made up of Kāinga Ora as Owner Participant and Non-Owner Participants Higgins, Goodmans, Beca, Harrison Grierson, Brian Perry Civil, Orogen and Fletcher Construction. It was established to carry out the Eastern Porirua Regeneration Programme, an $800m project in the Wellington region tasked with improving wellbeing outcomes in a community by delivering approximately 2,300 new or refurbished public homes and 1,500 new market / affordable homes over a 20–25 year period. The programme also includes infrastructure renewals and upgrades, new infrastructure, and land development works.

Mark Ratcliffe is an experienced Director with current appointments on Ultrafast Fibre, First Gas, ikeGPS, WilliamsWarn and Guildford Timber. He was previously a Director at 2degrees and Housing New Zealand. Mark was formerly Chief Executive Officer of Chorus, both as an independent listed entity and whilst under Telecom New Zealand.

Mark will commence as Independent Chair of the Te Aranga Alliance in September.